Old 09-23-2010, 11:54 PM   #1  
Getting healthy!

Height: 5'7"

Default How do you find time to work out?

When I started my weight loss journey, it was at the beginning of summer which gave me an endless amount of free time to work out when I wanted and to push myself when I needed. But, now that I'm back in class for college, I just can't seem to find the time anymore! I'm either too tired when I'm done with everything, or college work ends up keeping me up late.

So, how do you find time to work out when you have a busy schedule?
Paramedic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 12:04 AM   #2  

Well I got lucky this term. I'm a full time college student and I'm almost finished with my associates. I just needed two classes this term, and I was able to find them both online. I got pretty lucky. So I'm able to be a little more flexible with my schedule as long as I get everything turned in on time with assignments and doing tests. I usually like to workout now days in the evening before bed time. If I'm going to do something where I may get pretty sweaty I'll do it either the late afternoon (no later then 4:30pm) or the early evening around 7:30pm. At the beginning of the day I'll make a mental schedule of what all I need/want to do for that day and I stick with it. I try to exercise at least three times a week if I can five.

Last edited by LittlePinky82; 09-24-2010 at 12:05 AM.
LittlePinky82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 12:07 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 250/135.8/13?

Height: 5'6"

I find the time by making the time. I workout 3 times a week at the same time ever MWF. The only time I 'find' the time is for a possible forth workout on Saturday. Having workouts as a real part of my schedule means that I actually go.