South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 01-23-2004, 08:02 PM   #1  
Sugar Free Mommy

Default Greetings from Toronto! (I'm a newbie)

Hey everyone!
I am new to the Beach and am already loving it! I can already freel the warmth... My name is Jenn and I'm 26 years old. I have been married for 3.5 years and I have a 2.5 year old son, Ali, who keeps me on my toes 24/7 and is truly a blessing (sometimes in disguise!). I have a few courses left to complete my BA in Linguistics. I used to work at a gym doing customer service, which was awesome because I worked out every day and was really motived but I decided I watnted to spend more time with my son so I quit.

Now I spend my days fingerpainting, playing with play-doh, blowing bubbles and reading lots of books (often the same one 6 times a day), and just having lots of fun being a mom! I plan to homeschool Ali and have already started laying down the foundation. We really enjoy learning together. You'd never believe how much there is to learn from a 2 year old.

As for weight - well, I've been heavy since I was around 5. My weight has consumed me for as long as I can remember. The only diet that ever worked for me up until now was Atkins but I always felt so horrible while on it - constipation, headaches, unbelievable cramps in my legs... the list goes on. I actually just switched from Atkins to SBD 1 week ago and really feel like I'm in heaven. Not to have to count out my cups of vegetables every day is a blessing!

I've been lurking in here for about a week now and think you guys are just awesome. I love the support and friendship and would love to be a part of that! Today is day 14 of my new way of eating and I have lost a total of 13.5 pounds and am thrilled!

Anyway, I should probably run. I just wanted to say hello.

Take care,
Jenn
Old 01-23-2004, 08:13 PM   #2  

Height: 5' 8"

Welcome Jenn!!!
Old 01-23-2004, 08:52 PM   #3  
Enthusiasm is contagious

Hi, Jenn!!