3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   South Beach Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet-110/)
-   -   Greetings from Toronto! (I'm a newbie) (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet/35656-greetings-toronto-im-newbie.html)

SF_mommy 01-23-2004 08:02 PM

Greetings from Toronto! (I'm a newbie)

Hey everyone!
I am new to the Beach and am already loving it! I can already freel the warmth... My name is Jenn and I'm 26 years old. I have been married for 3.5 years and I have a 2.5 year old son, Ali, who keeps me on my toes 24/7 and is truly a blessing (sometimes in disguise!). I have a few courses left to complete my BA in Linguistics. I used to work at a gym doing customer service, which was awesome because I worked out every day and was really motived but I decided I watnted to spend more time with my son so I quit.

Now I spend my days fingerpainting, playing with play-doh, blowing bubbles and reading lots of books (often the same one 6 times a day), and just having lots of fun being a mom! I plan to homeschool Ali and have already started laying down the foundation. We really enjoy learning together. You'd never believe how much there is to learn from a 2 year old.

As for weight - well, I've been heavy since I was around 5. My weight has consumed me for as long as I can remember. The only diet that ever worked for me up until now was Atkins but I always felt so horrible while on it - constipation, headaches, unbelievable cramps in my legs... the list goes on. I actually just switched from Atkins to SBD 1 week ago and really feel like I'm in heaven. Not to have to count out my cups of vegetables every day is a blessing! :lol: