Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 09-08-2010, 11:07 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 297/287/140

Height: 5'6

Talking Good morning

Good morning!
My name is Roxanne. I'm a 38 year old mom to 4 kids. Ages 17, 13 and 9 yr old twins.

I'm a nursing student right now. I'm not married but in a permanent relationship to a man that I absolutely love and one that adores me just as much. Best thing that ever happened to us was finding each other.

(I'm having too much fun with the smileys)

I've always been a little bit on the heavy side. Never too much. I looked attractive but weighed just a bit more than the guides said. Never bothered me.

Then I started having kids. Each kid it went up a little bit more. Then the twins, oh my. I found myself at 235. I was of course horrified but was too lazy to do anything about it. It was just too much effort to actually DO something about it.

The twins are now 9 and I weight 285
At a routine check about 8 months ago I found that my blood pressure, which had always bee good, was up to 200/100. So, I now take blood pressure meds.

For the last 6 months I have been wrapping my mind around the fact that I need to lose weight. I first cut out pop from my life. If I drink any type of pop it is now calorie free. I prefer iced tea but it also has to be calorie free. I then cut fast food out of my diet. (Ok we did eat fast food once in the last 8 months) and eating out has also gone by the wayside (ok, ok that's a budget thing as well as a diet thing ). I try to keep junk food out of the house. I still have been backsliding on this one but I feel like I am finally at the point where I am good to go on getting this one out of my life as well.

I haven't lost any weight, although I have people say that they think I have. I see the stubborn scale numbers though AND my jeans aren't any looser.