Closed Thread

Old 07-29-2014, 12:48 AM   #16  

S/C/G: 163/150/132

Height: 5'8" 173 cm 57 yrs old

I'll have to try buying the flat leaf kale and try it in the microwave... it's too hot here right now to do regular kale chips with curly kale in the oven (which I love). Storing the chips?... what is this 'storing' you speak of? lol I eat the whole cookie sheet as soon as it's cool enough to handle - did that for 3 trays in a row last time I made them. They don't even get set onto a plate, I eat them straight from the oven.

Liana
Old 07-29-2014, 08:11 AM   #17  

canadjineh: me too! I love kale chips!

So, yesterday was my p1 restart. If only every IP day could be as easy as yesterday! I split dinner protein due to lunch with friends. It worked well. For some reason, it doesn't work as well doing it that way during the regular work week (I'm a teacher & go back to work next Tuesday). I get hungrier if I have a salad-only lunch. But thank goodness for a easy restart.

I haven't gotten a thyroid check since returning home from vacation yet. I've gotta get that done this week. For those who don't know me, thyroid & ensuing plateau was the reason I took a p1 break.
Old 07-29-2014, 08:20 AM   #18  

S/C/G: 248/213/150

Height: 5'2"

Good luck to you Lisa. I admire your stamina and commitment!
Old 07-29-2014, 08:49 AM   #19  
Started IP 04/22/2013

S/C/G: 257/130/150

Height: 5"1 1/2' (almost)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueBell101 View Post
Hi peeps! I started in July. July 3rd to be exact and am a bit OCD regarding staying on program if for no other reaso than the cost!!! I do not want to waste my time or money. So far I have lost 14 pounds, that averages out to 3-4 pounds a week . Nice.
How do you post a members thread in in part of a message like I see in the top of some of the messages on here??? Any help would be appreciated. Good night peeps. We got this!!!