Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 05-22-2010, 01:18 PM   #1  
Gotta run!

S/C/G: 210/*ticker*/160

Height: 5'5

Default C25K Summer time!

Hey everyone... this thread seemed pretty popular so I thought I'd start a new one. Here are the last few posts from the other thread....

kellost
Hi C25K'ers! I am a recent graduate of the C25k program, and just wanted to report back here to let all of you know that I ran my first 5K race this weekend! I finished in 29:08, which was better than I was hoping for!

I just want to say, to anyone who is doubting themselves or wondering if they can really do this......you can! I struggled a lot with the program, particularly in the beginning and middle. There were many weeks when I thought there was no way I could finish this training. But I did! And I completed the race really strong. I've never, ever, been a runner. Now, I actually am a real, bona fide, runner! CRAZY!

Just want you guys to know you CAN do this. It IS worth it! I feel really great today. I keep staring at my medal and the pics from the race.

Good luck to all of you!!!!!!!

PinkHoodie
Started today! Can't wait until I can run consistently....

Aunty Jam
I did it... I seriously did it. I did week 5 day 3. I ran for 20 minutes straight. After carrying on a few days ago about how there is no way in the world I could possibly do it and how hard day 2 was I actually did it. Finishing day 2 made me bounce off the walls with joy... finishing day 3, I'm not sure, stunned disbeliefe is the closest thing I can think of. I actually did it. Of course during the last minute my husband came out and asked me if I was ok... LoL, but I finished. Then I did 30 sit ups and 30 push ups.

BluCypressLily