Closed Thread

Old 04-26-2002, 05:30 AM   #1  

Default PINK FLAMINGO CAFE - Friday, April 26th

Rise and shine. Ok...just rise then. LOL Heck that's all I can do, don't feel like shining yet. Maybe later.

Well ladies I WI this morning....down 1 pound. Actually I WI yesterday because I was too dang nosey and it said down 3 but today it only says one. <sigh> I need to watch thing a little more closely I guess.

Anyways, water's on for coffee and tea. Come pull up a chair and tell us how you're doing....
Old 04-26-2002, 07:05 AM   #2  
DIET IS A 4-LETTER WORD

Good morning Christine! Thanks for opening up for us...I'm definitely awake but I don't think I'm shining yet--I need to brush my teeth! EEEEEWWWW... CONGRATULATIONS ON THAT POUND THROWN AWAY FOREVER! Good job!

Emmy, I'm sorry about that accident--soooo happy that no one was hurt....and you didn't get a ticket! Good job on staying OP yesterday. Ummmm...about those typing skills--sure...I do this for a living but that doesn't mean I don't make mistakes or type grammatically correct all the time. Heck, when I'm tired no telling what I'll type!

Pat, good job staying on program last night. 45% off?! Now THAT is a good sale! Last night I was just tired. I couldn't bear to look at my computer monitor--after working on a computer for 7 1/2 hours during the day I just couldn't get up the gumption to come into the office last night...so I vegged out on the sofa watching tv.

My foot is getting better and I can really tell its healing. In the mornings there is only some swelling but by the time I go home in the evening its a tad swollen but as soon as I prop it up and by the time I go to bed at night the swelling is down considerably.