Old 03-25-2011, 10:53 PM   #1  

Default Favorite food products?

Hi,

I am new to WW. I am curious if people could share their favorite products. I am planning on shopping this weekend and want to be sure I have everything I need to get off to a good start. I would love some product brands for these items specifically since I know some can be better (taste and point wise) then others

Bread's
Bagels
Rice (any of the quick micro packets a good choice?)
Oatmeal (are any low points that come in a packet?)
Cream Cheese
Yogurts
Cereals
Salad Dressing
Butter
Marinades
Jelly
Frozen Meals (for when I do not have time to cook)
Dessert products
kopmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 08:20 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 225/ticker/155

Height: 5'6

rice is 4-5 points... i've yet to eat any of what i had in the cupboard, pre- WW (whole grain)..

one i personally like, i found it in walmart in front of the deli counter. Called Joseph's whole wheat oat bran flax seed wrap. 1/2 a wrap (the portion size- big enough) is 1point.
fiber one individual packs (very small - very tasty) are also 1 point each.
cheerios are relatively low (plain, original)... 3points for 1 cup. 5 points for 2.
dressing: i use sugar free raspberry vinegerette... its 0 points.
Use your calculator at the store on the labels, look at the portion sizes and see if its realistic to you.
Jinksie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 09:56 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 261/see ticker/140

Height: 5'4"

I'm going to assume that you are starting Points Plus and not the old Momentum plan; is this correct?
We use Nature's own light wheat bread for sandwiches. It is 1 PP per slice. The light english muffins are 3 PP and most other light breads are 3 PP for 2 slices (at least in my experience).
Don't eat bagels.