Old 12-17-2010, 09:57 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 205/195/130

Height: 5'4

Default please help w encouragement. i'm cheating myself:(

Hi all, I am very new to ww. Just started 2 weeks ago. First week things went well I did very well only lost .4 this week I have been so down and not motivated but am trying to stay within my range of points even though what I am eating in points isn't very healthy. Well, today was bad. Ordered chinese food and chicken wings. I don't know how to get out of this rut. Please help me I don't want to fail another diet. Regards!
valencia2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 10:23 PM   #2  

Height: 5'4"

Hi, don't say only .4, a loss is a loss So you had a bad day, tomorrow is a new day and you can start all over tomorrow. I lost my first week but weigh in tomorrow and believe i stayed the same. I"m certainly not thrilled but tried my best

have you done ww before? for me, the old program never worked. I like this one as i'm a big fruit eater. Everyone gets in a rut, you'll get back on track. Keep your chin up!
pointspluspioneer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 11:30 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 205/185/135

Height: 5ft5

It gets easier. We all struggle sometimes, that is why we are here!
gerly1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 02:24 PM   #4  
Persistance loses weight

S/C/G: 216/177/136

Height: 5'7"

Keep at it and you will do great. I find for myself, my scale results are often a week behind so stick with it! You'll get the results you want!
skinnycow126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 03:07 PM   #5  
Less of a Better Me

.4 of a pound loss is a loss. It is, of course, possible to eat Chinese food and chicken wings on WW. You count the points and that's why we have weekly points and can earn activity points.