Old 08-14-2010, 04:26 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 180/165/135

Height: 5'3

Default So how much does this cost?

I will be joining the local weight watchers when i go back to school next week. I tried to do it by myself a couple of times based on information i had gotten online and from other people but I gave up each time. I think I need the meetings and the financial investment to keep me on track. Keep in mind that I am a poor college student that is used to living off of taco bell, mcdonalds dollar menu, and free pizza lol. I know that it cost about 13 dollars to go to the meetings every week and after i hit my goal weight i could keep cooming for free.

My question is what exactly does the $13/week cover? Do they give you books and stuff for free or do i need to buy those seperately? Also i need to lose about 30 pounds so I'm guessing this will cost me around $208 for four months. This is assuming i lose 2 pounds a week steadily. Is this what happened for you guys or were there weeks where you lost no weight?

Sorry this is so long but I am really tired of having all this extra weight and I just want to make sure I have enough money budgeted to do this right. Any help at all would be appreciated. Thanks!
BettyBoop2B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2010, 07:11 PM   #2  

You won't lose 2 pounds every week. It's not a reasonable expectation. A cheaper way to go is the Monthly Plan. It's $39. Check the website to see if it is available in your area. In addition to the weekly meetings, it also gives you access to etools. All your WW information is provided free no matter how you decide to pay.
QuilterInVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2010, 07:23 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 180/165/135

Height: 5'3

Ok thanks alot I'll ask about that when I go to sign up. Im so excited to get started!

What is the average amount of weekly weight loss? 1 pound?
BettyBoop2B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 12:01 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 258/ticker/155?

Height: 5'7''