Closed Thread

Old 09-29-2002, 02:17 AM   #1  

Talking Im new @ weight watchers!Who wants to be email buds?

HI all! I am new at weight watchers and love this way of eating! It is so easy to count points! I have about 40 lbs to lose. I am just now finishing up my first week on weight watchers. I started at 204lb ! And to my surprise weighed myself today after my first week and wala!I weighed 196.5 !Isn't that great. I am sure you lose more at first, then as each week goes by. But I am happy to say that I feel like I can do this! I live in the DALLAS TEXAS area. FYI! I am married to a former Marine and have 3 boys at home. I have 2 others that are grown a boy& girl. This last 3 boys are from starting over later in my life. I am 38 this year. I would love to have a friend or two or more that would like to be each others email buddys and help encourage each other. I dont have much to go on I have only been doing this for a week. But, I can still be a great e-friend!Any of you experienced weight watcher fans are welcome to advise your not so experienced weight watchers newby! I welcome any advise and comments to help me with this plan. I also would love to know what your favorite low point meals are! Please email soon! Thanks Sherry
email: [email protected]
Starting weight:9/21/02,..204lbs
todays weigh in 9/28/02...196.5 lbs
height: 5'7"
total weight loss goal:40lbs
or a loose 9/10! which ever comes first!

Last edited by 1sexymama05; 09-29-2002 at 02:28 AM.
Old 10-05-2002, 02:29 AM   #2  
Crazy Candian in Aus

Hi!! I have just finished 4 weeks on WW. You lost more in one week than I have so far!!

Well done!
Keep up the good work!

Old 10-17-2002, 05:40 PM   #3  

hi this is rhonda
i sent u a email today i finally got to get into forum. i hope we will become good friends..
chicken and cheese casserole is one i found that my family even like..it makes 8 servings and only 6 points a serving
2 cups of cooked macaroni