Closed Thread

Old 05-03-2002, 03:57 PM   #1  

Question WW and Prescriptions Weight-Loss Medications

I've been doing WW for a couple of years now, and have lost about 120 pounds. I've been stalled - party thanks to my place of employment KILLING out WW@Work meetings about 4 months ago - but haven't balooned back up like I thought I might.

Anywho, I have just gotten a new Doctor, again, thanks to my employer switching health plan providers on me (and my old Provider, Kaiser, left Kansas City last year). This new Doctor is very supportive, but he did ask if I had any interest in phentermine as an aid to my existing diet and exercise habits. I said, "huh?" I've never heard of it, and have always been leary of drugs for weight-loss.

I've been doing some reading about phentermine (the brand name he gave me was Adipex-P), and was wondering if any of you had tried this in conjunction with the winning points plan. I'm pretty happy with my weight loss, but it has dropped in average somewhat, and he suggested that taking it might help me get back to the track I was on a year ago. I want to be aggressive about this, as I do have a medical condition (an umbilical hernia repair that failed) that I want to get re-corrected, and can't do that until I drop another hundred pounds or so.

Anyway - any thoughts? Experience with phentermine? I'm especially interested in experiences with the side effects.

Thanks!

RoyalsFan
Old 05-03-2002, 11:23 PM   #2  
soon to be goddess

S/C/G: 236/216/17?

Height: 5'7"

Cool hmmmm