Weight and Resistance Training Boost weight loss, and look great!

Old 11-16-2005, 03:26 PM   #1  

Default ??? Body for Life

I have been doing South Beach for 4 months and I really like it alot but I Need to add weights (having been going to Curves). I need to get out of my comfort zone a little. I enjoy cardio but have a hard time with weights. However once I decide to do something I WILL stick with it.

I bought the Body for Life book and want to do this however I want to stick to the south beach way of eating. They look pretty close except I would need to add more protein and more carbs. Would it be possible to stick to south beach??

Also do I have to do the cheat day? I think if I put all that sugar back into my body I will have a hard time with the cravings.

Also what does everyone think of the shakes and bars that go along with this diet? Does anyone have any other recommendations that are better but within the guidelines?

Sorry so many questions.

Last edited by momX3; 11-16-2005 at 03:56 PM.
momX3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 06:48 PM   #2  
Ilene the Bean

I think the BFL workout is a good stepping stone after Curves...

Quote:
Would it be possible to stick to south beach??
Yes, I personally think you can do the workout and keep doing the food plan you are doing, no problem, adding a bit more protein is a good idea though. For me adding too many carbs, I gain, I TRY to keep the carbs out of the last meal.

Quote:
Also do I have to do the cheat day? I think if I put all that sugar back into my body I will have a hard time with the cravings.
NO you do not have to do the cheat day, I feel the same as you do that if I eat too much sugar it just sets me back on my focus, plus, IMHO it sets you back from losing weight too...

Quote:
Also what does everyone think of the shakes and bars that go along with this diet?