Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 12-16-2005, 01:05 PM   #1  

Default Question for all you weight loss pros out there!

Hola Ladies (and Gents)!
Quick question for you all out there.....I am becoming terribly discouraged with my dieting efforts within the last couple of days. Let me start by saying that I am doing a low calorie and low fat diet. Basically I just really need to change my eating habits and form a healthier lifestyle. I have just returned back to work following my maternity leave, I am a nurse at a long term care/rehab facility. I have been on my diet for about (give or take) a month. I have done really well with only 2 cheats in the whole month and my cheat was crispy chicken instead of grilled chicken on my salad. (Not my idea of a good cheat. I'm thinking like nachos or something!) I am using fitday.com as an aide to my food diary and have completely given up soda and am ONLY drinking water and/or flavored water. Ok, now the nitty gritty. I know I have lost weight. I feel it, I can see it, I have gone down a pant size. But my problem is I cant find a scale that I can rely on.
Heres the low down....Nov. 1st I weighed 232 at the Doctors office. Which is fantastic for me because I weighed 264 after giving birth to my daughter. The first of December I decided that for the first time, I was going out to buy a scale. Wasnt I shocked to see a weight of 265 on that scale! I cried, carried on and ate a bowl of mashed potatoes . I finally decided that, its just a number, and if thats my weight I need to move on, get motivated and get rid of it!