Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 07-27-2014, 02:29 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 244/see ticker/150

Height: 5ft3 ish

Default Surprised and sometimes not in a good way

Does anyone feel like this sometimes?

I look at my weight ticker and think " wo I've lost "x" amount of pounds!" but then think soon after that thought, "damn, I can't believe I had to lose that much and still be at "x" weight. " my weight is my demon I suppose. I'm happy I lost, really I am. But I'm very unhappy I had to lose it in the first place. I just want to come to a point where my overweight or my maintance weight isn't my life. Right now it consumes me. What do I weigh today? Did I lose? ( repeatedly in my mind) did I gain? Will I reach goal or under goal? Will I maintain that too? God, sometimes it tiring. Hopefully I will continue to lose and hit under goal and maintain. Because that is something I've never done before. Ever.
cheddahcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 04:12 AM   #2  
Still Chubby

S/C/G: 79.8/72.5/66kg

Height: 172cm

I've had ~30lbs to lose for yearrrrrrrrrrrrrrrssssssssssssss. You have lost almost 40lbs!

So when you get discouraged or overwhelmed by the prospect of it all, remember this: To me, you are a wonder and an inspiration. You've succeeded where I've failed for years. You. Are. Awesome. (reread as necessary).
tinneranne2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 05:54 AM   #3  
onedayatatimer

S/C/G: 224/ticker/145-155

Height: 5'9.5"

I know what you mean! It's really frustrating and it can be all consuming sometimes. You really have made incredible progress and you must know what you're doing considering how much you've lost already.