Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-29-2013, 08:37 PM   #1  

Default Frustrated

I have been dieting and working out for three months now. Not losing weight. Have tried everything. Shred diet abs diet belly fat diet every kind of exercise and even had bloodwork and thyroid check. Doctor saying all tests normal. I have absolutely had it. I have decided to just not eat and when I can't stand it anymore I will have a protein shake. What difference does it make? I am busting my *** and depriving myself of the food I want anyway and getting nowhere. I know I amseverely depressed, but who wouldn't be?
khaleesa13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 08:40 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 229/see ticker/135

Height: 62 inches

I was so with you. For years I was feeling that way.

I joined My Fitness Pal and started tracking every thing I ate and drank.
I started drinking mostly water.
I weigh/measure EVERYTHING!!! I found out I wasn't losing weight because my idea of a serving and a real serving were way off!

Are you weighing and measuring everything you eat?
RavenWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 08:46 PM   #3  
Making it a lifestyle!

Height: 5'9.5"

Don't go the anorexic route! It's not going to lead you to what you want - a leaner you - it'll make you unhealthy and lose muscle rather than fat. =(

Chances are there's some other factor that's preventing you from losing the weight. Some suggestions:
-Are you getting enough sleep every night?
-Are you doing your best to lessen stress by practicing stress reducing activities/techniques?
-Have you been tested for food allergies? (This is was why I was never able to lose a single pound before, despite all my efforts...once I determined my allergens and cut them out, the weight FINALLY started dropping off. If you suspect you have a allergy, try going on an elimination diet to root it out)
-Are you sure that your everyday diet is good?