Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 11-29-2012, 06:23 PM   #1  
I'm bringing sexy back!

S/C/G: 242/234.5/167

Height: 5'5"

Default Hey y'all! I need a lil help!

With December right around the corner, I need a little help deciding on a goal.

I was hoping y'all might have a couple of suggestions?

I'm new to goal setting, so honestly, I have no idea what a "realistic" goal should be.

Thanks in advance!!!
Mozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 08:04 PM   #2  

S/C/G: See tracker :3

Height: 5'5

How about 10 pounds a month? :] That's what I've been going for, it's harder and harder the more you lose (as I'm sure you know) but it's a nice, attainable goal.
DandelionCupcakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 08:06 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 145 / 102 / ?

Height: 5'

How about ringing in the New Year at 215--and rewarding yourself with a little something nice to wear to do it in?! :-)
HungryHungryHippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 08:14 PM   #4  
Back with a story

S/C/G: 281 / 254 / 160

Height: 5'3" - I got taller!

You can't control the scale, you CAN control behaviors. Set a plan to be on plan, perfectly, with your exercise and food. No cheats or excuses all the way until Christmas Day. Then if you want a meal with the family that day you can enjoy it with gusto before getting right back on track the very next day. The scale WILL move, but more importantly you're setting a goal that is entirely within your control to reach.

Scales will do what they do. But you can exercise direct control over your diet and activity. Do it flawlessly for the month and you'll have plenty to be proud of, as well as reaping the scale rewards, whatever they may be!
Arctic Mama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 12:20 AM   #5  
I'm bringing sexy back!

S/C/G: 242/234.5/167

Height: 5'5"

Thanks y'all!!! I'm still trying to decide on a goal, but I appreciate the suggestions!
Mozzy is offline   Reply With Quote