3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   Hey y'all! I need a lil help! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/270751-hey-yall-i-need-lil-help.html)

Mozzy 11-29-2012 06:23 PM

Hey y'all! I need a lil help!

With December right around the corner, I need a little help deciding on a goal.

I was hoping y'all might have a couple of suggestions?

I'm new to goal setting, so honestly, I have no idea what a "realistic" goal should be.

Thanks in advance!!!

DandelionCupcakes 11-29-2012 08:04 PM

How about 10 pounds a month? :] That's what I've been going for, it's harder and harder the more you lose (as I'm sure you know) but it's a nice, attainable goal.

HungryHungryHippo 11-29-2012 08:06 PM

How about ringing in the New Year at 215--and rewarding yourself with a little something nice to wear to do it in?! :-)

Arctic Mama 11-29-2012 08:14 PM

You can't control the scale, you CAN control behaviors. Set a plan to be on plan, perfectly, with your exercise and food. No cheats or excuses all the way until Christmas Day. Then if you want a meal with the family that day you can enjoy it with gusto before getting right back on track the very next day. The scale WILL move, but more importantly you're setting a goal that is entirely within your control to reach.

Scales will do what they do. But you can exercise direct control over your diet and activity. Do it flawlessly for the month and you'll have plenty to be proud of, as well as reaping the scale rewards, whatever they may be!

Mozzy 11-30-2012 12:20 AM

Thanks y'all!!! I'm still trying to decide on a goal, but I appreciate the suggestions!

Misti in Seattle 11-30-2012 01:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arctic Mama (Post 4543098)