Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 12-18-2010, 10:39 PM   #1  
June

S/C/G: 240/184/155

Height: 5'6"

Default Do you expect to wear your "skinny clothes" again?

Because I became obese during my pregnancy, I still have quite a bit of pre-pregnancy clothes that should fit me soon (some of my "very fat clothes" already do). We're also in the middle of an international move so I really have to pick and choose what to bring with. I'm trying to figure out if it's worth it to bring my "skinny clothes" with. I used to fit in them when I was about 12-25lbs lighter than I am now so it's not very far off. Then again, I wore them at a totally different time in my life (pre-kids, I was a grad student, 3 years younger etc) plus I also have a different body shape thanks to pregnancy so they might not even be flattering on me anymore. Then again, I could save a lot of money on the in-between clothes so I have more to buy a nice wardrobe when I get to my goal. On the other hand, they take up precious space in our luggage!

Would you bring them with or ditch them? For those that have kept "skinny clothes" around did you use them again after losing the weight?
runningfromfat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 11:40 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 185/ maintaining 130-135

Height: 5'4"

I would keep any of your old clothes that you felt/looked awesome in. I recently posted in the mini goals area cuz I finally fit a suit that I haven't been able to wear since right after I got it five years ago. I've also had a baby since then.

I wouldn't keep everything, especially anything outdated. But it's nice fitting into old favorites.
tattoodles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 12:11 AM   #3  
~Kim~

I've been taking my "skinny clothes" with me for years. They've went with me to Mississippi, Las Vegas, back home to Tennessee and now Maryland. =) I refuse to believe I'll never fit in them again and I definitely want them around for when I do.