Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 05-14-2007, 05:07 AM   #1  
Lydia

S/C/G: 232/172/140

Height: 5ft 7

Default Weight In *Scared*

SO tonight is weigh in night. Im soooo scared cause this week I've been a tad naughty and drunk a bit too much wine and I've had a busy week so I was eating out alot, I have tried to be as good as possible when eating out though (I'm a vegetarian so mcdonalds and burger king dont affect me).

Thing is everyweek I eat or drink something that I know I really shouldn't be and I always manage to lose 2lbs what Im scared of now is that I've taken this for granted and just asume I'll lose half sticking to the plan.

What makes it worse is that my friend always goes with me to class and last week she lost 6lbs! So I feel a tad like crap. I know I shouldnt drink as much, but I'm a student, I have to go out! haha

Any words of support?

Lyd x
jellyfrogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2007, 07:11 AM   #2  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

Hey jellyfrogs!

You don't mention what weight loss plan you and your friend are following--so I'm wondering how you track your food.

One useful rule is, "everything counts." So if you go out drinking, you would count every drink's value in your total. Same for foods you "shouldn't" be eating. The reason is that this way, you can see what you're doing easier and stay aware of your choices.

When you go out, try to make better choices about your foods, or decide to eat only part of what you order. Let's say you love Thai food--well, it doesn't take much of those yummy noodle dishes like pad thai to go over the top! So eat only 1/3 of what you're brought and take the rest home.