Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-27-2007, 02:46 AM   #1  
im on my way!

S/C/G: 260/260/160

Height: 5'6

Default im new to this :-)

hi im 19 and i am coming to this cause my friends dont understand what its like to be overweight. i have been my whole entire life and i think its the perfect time to get on track and start living.
i weight 257 lbs and want to loose 30 by summertime. is that reasonable? all together i am going to loose about 100 lbs because my ultimate goal is 160. which i want to accomplish in one years time. and i really dont know if its do-able? has anyone had this kind of results before? and if so...how!?!
i eat fruits and veggies mainly cause idont care for meat, fast food, but about once a week i get chocolate cravings which for now on are out the window(not the craving but giving into them! of course) and i excercise everyday but sunday. im starting to up my routine to 2-3 hours daily at the gym or riding my bike, except sunday i only do half an hour *rest day* anyway just hoping to hear from some of you on these goals and if its possible or im aiming too high? thanks much!!!!
firegirl7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2007, 06:46 AM   #2  
3 + years maintaining

S/C/G: 287/120's

Height: 5 foot nuthin'

Hi firegirl. Welcome to 3FC. This is a fantastic place for support, encouragement and advice.

You most certainly CAN lose 30 lbs, and you can certainly lose 100 pounds. It is doable. With proper eating habits and exericse - sounds like you have a good plan in place. Fruits and veggies are a great way to go. It says you don't care for meat much. Does that include chicken breast and fish as well? Those are great protein sources and a good thing to include in ones diet - if you are agreeable to eating them. If not there are other protein sources such as low fat cottage cheese, yogurt, skim milk and beans to mention a few.