UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 02-03-2021, 04:37 PM   #1  

Default Hello, new fat chick here

HI! I'm currently a freshman at college, and I lost around 20 lbs last semester, and somehow managed to gain it all back over christmas. :? Anyways, its really demoralizing to be 200 lbs 5'6 and just feel concious of it all the time. Boys never give me a second glance. I feel so shitty about myself and where I'm at and nothing's changing fast enough.

Before I go on introducing myself I just have to get this off my chest... I've been dieting for 2 weeks and 3 days, and have had 5 cheat days over that course of time. I don't know my starting weight, but I'm 200 lbs right now... its just not coming off fast enough, and I"m so undisciplined and stressed out all the time. I come off as confident and self assured, but inside I kind of hate myself and where I'm at. I'M JUST so FRUSTRATED its not coming off fast enough!
By the time I reach 160, by the end of the semester (not very feasable, that would mean 3 lbs a week, dayum) then the semester will be over! I'd have missed out on all the fun, all the boys all teh friends. (Im way more confident when I'm skinny.) I feel like a failure. I feel disgusting. And there's nothing keeping me going but my own self hatred!

whew. anyways. hahahahaha nice to meet you all! (I love the website set up, super old and the emoji's are cute)
AngieISTIredBeingFAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2021, 12:43 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 209/182/175

hi, angie, and welcome to the group.

people tend to relate in group threads here, rather than individual threads, but i run a daily log of my ups and downs so you certainly have that option.