South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 07-06-2004, 03:38 PM   #1  

Question Phase 2 start, and sick of salads!

Hello beach peeps,

I'm an unemployed recent college grad (looking for that first job) and I just started phase 2, after 2 weeks on phase 1 (lost 7 lbs.) I wanted to hear any suggestions for quick summer meals especially for lunch, I love salad, but if I have to have one more grilled chicken salad I think I'll scream! All this monotany is leading me to snack more. I need to change it up. Please help!
Old 07-06-2004, 03:42 PM   #2  
Conquering with SBD

I am not a salad lover, so the salads were really unenjoyable for me. However, combined with shrimp, or leftover barbequed chicken with added cheese and tomato, they were more tastie than I thought they would be. However, for a change, try the ham or turkey roll ups. They are really very good. I have those with a bit of cottage cheese and jellow for dessert...
Old 07-06-2004, 06:13 PM   #3  
I can do this!

Height: 5'11"

Carbohaulic, try the recipes in the recipe forum! I'm totally with you...I need a change of pace to keep going on this plan!

What about leftovers from the night before? Soup? Try the broccoli with cheese soup I posted...it is amazing!!!!!

Now that you can have carbs, what about chicken salad, tuna salad, lunch meat, etc in a pita? I love spicy chicken with tzatziki sauce, tomatoes, and lettuce (recipe for tzatziki sauce is in recipe forum) in a WW pita. Try making a pizza on a pita! Try stuffing a tomato with tuna salad. What about leftover Taco Bake rolled up in a WW Tortilla? Open face melt (tuna melt, ham n' cheese, etc.) sandwich on WW bread? There are so many choices! Check out www.cookinglight.com for tons upon tons of recipes that are easy to modify (you have to register to use the site, but it is SO worth it).

Hope this helps!
Old 07-06-2004, 09:22 PM   #4