South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 05-13-2004, 09:01 PM   #1  
Jersey Girl

Question How many carbs per day?

I'm just getting started. How many carbs a day are allowed? I have ALOT to loose so the suggested menu just isn't going to fill me up (do 2 eggs and a v8 fill anyone??). Sorry - don't mean to whine but I definitely want to break my carb addiction and need to know what my limits are. I couldn't find this info in the book.

Thanks!!!
Old 05-13-2004, 09:07 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 307/187/130

Height: 5'4"

Omg!!! 2 eggs and a v8 would fill me to the brim I have a very hard time eating as much as I really need to. My carb addiction is totally broken I don't even crave pastas or breads any more its totally unbelievable!! Make sure you snack during the day thats a sure way to make sure you aren't feeling ultra hungry during the day.
Michelle
Old 05-13-2004, 09:08 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 307/187/130

Height: 5'4"

I forgot to add that south beach isn't about counting carbs. Its about eating the good carbs and good fats versus the bad ones.
Michelle
Old 05-13-2004, 10:10 PM   #4  
I AM MY KIDS MOM

S/C/G: 208/162/135

Height: 5' 2.5"

I think Michelle is right.

If you drink your water, eat two eggs and drink a v8 I think you should be full but if not try something else with your eggs...... mushrooms, salsa, etc.

Phase I is about breaking the bad carb attention so only carbs in veggies...... but not sure what the limits are

Hope you are doing well on it so far
Old 05-13-2004, 10:36 PM   #5  
Super Duper Senior Member

S/C/G: 289/T/190

Height: 5' 7.5"

I eat 1 egg, losts more spinach [since I don't care for eggs] and 2 slices of lean bacon [as canadian is not available] and v-8 and I am STUFFED. Plus, in like 3 hours, it's time for a snack. In the meantime, water-it when you feel a hunger pain. Most of the time, it's just your body telling you she's dehydrated!
Old 05-14-2004, 12:30 AM   #6  
resident lactivist