South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 08-14-2008, 01:21 AM   #1  
kristi

Height: 5'4

Default Gettin ready to start

im new to the south beach diet and havent started quit yet i ordered a few books just to make sure i would be doing it right but i need to lose "my extra skin" i recently had a baby ok a year ago and my excersise consists of chasing around my son ive tried other diets that just didnt seem to work right for me im looking to lose about 40 pounds at the least and as im reading it seems to work for all you im a very picky eater but im up and read for the challenge wish me luck!!!
Kristi82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2008, 01:48 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 201/155/145

Height: 5'6"

You can do it, girl! Woo-hoo! I'm totally feelin' your situation. I had a baby a year ago and am also a picky eater (I hate fish). Anyways, I started dieting on April 7, 2008, and have lost 30 pounds doing WW. I don't attend meetings or do the online thing. There is like this weird unspoken pressure to lose baby weight, what with the media and such. My best piece of advice is to not give up if the diet you are on doesn't work for you. I tried to do South Beach and was unsuccessful (phase I was so hard for me). I lasted three days. I was feeling very discouraged and had all this expensive food I needed to eat before it went bad. I gave WW a try a month later and, viola, I have never looked back! I feel great and, honestly, the first 20 was the easiest. Now that I am on my last 15 and my points have lessened, it is starting to feel like a diet. I walked every night and that has morphed into jogging four miles four to five times a week. Good luck to you! This website is great for support and keeping you on track!
mamaspank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2008, 06:07 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 186/147/135

Height: 5'1"