Old 12-03-2007, 10:28 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 235/206/145

Height: 5'6"

Default Pet Nutrition Questions?

Hey all! Feeding your pet and keeping them at a healthy weight can be VERY difficult . . . especially with the wide array of junk food being passed off as "healthy diets" that line the pet store (and your veterinarian's) shelves.

In addition to being a dog trainer I have a good bit of nutritional training for both canines and felines. If I don't know the answer to your questions I can ask the pet nutritionist that we have on staff.

My own dogs eat a homemade raw diet. I'll be more than happy to discuss that with anyone interested. A raw diet is more of a lifestyle change and if you're not ready for that, no problem. I'll be happy to guide you in the right direction for good pre-made raw, freeze dried, kibble, etc.

Just let me know what you need. I'm always happy to help people along in finding the right food for their dog!

-Lys
CygnetC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 11:20 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 185/see tracker/125

Height: 4'11"

Hi Lys, Just wondering what your opinion of Canidae dog food is? I changed my two poms over to that about a year ago and they seem to be doing fine. Just curious.
Karen31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2007, 05:01 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 235/206/145

Height: 5'6"

Canidae is a food I recommend for anyone who wants to feed their dogs a higher end food, but don't have the money to spend on Innova, Prairie, etc.

What did you switch them from?
CygnetC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2008, 05:36 AM   #4  
Lose Weight in 2008!

Height: 5' 3"

I highly recommend this site for dog nutrition: http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_reviews/ This site gives a compilation and ratings of the best food for dogs.

I own a 12lb Yorkshire Terrier and she currently eats Innova dry food and 1/3 can of Evangers wet food daily.
BabyNicole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2008, 01:53 AM   #5  

S/C/G: 210/164/140

Height: 5'8"