Old 12-10-2010, 02:02 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 195/159/133

Height: 5'4"

Default Prodigal Child

Well, I feel like the Prodigal Child coming home........AGAIN! Although, I suspect he learned his lesson the FIRST time and never strayed. I, on the other hand, can't say this is my first time to stray and come back home.

It feels sort of cathartic to write all this out. Where else can I talk about feeling ashamed of myself and using food as a form of "punishment" and have it all make sense to at least one or two people out there?! I'm a nurse and work 12 hour shifts (thankfully day shift....I feel a little more "normal" on days than nights). Well, all the doctors are bringing us goodies for the holidays to thank us. I walked into the breakroom yesterday to make an HNS and grab some more water. Instead, I ate a donut and felt so badly about it that I proceeded to eat a bagel w/cream cheese, half a muffin and a few assorted cookies---and that was just my breakfast binge!!! I literally grazed ALL day!!!! Then I was driving home after work and decided to go out with a bang and eat some Mexican food. It was pathetic....I was by myself b/c my boyfriend is out of town on business. I had beans/rice, flour tortillas, a cup of queso, chips/salsa and my favorite beer. I just didn't care. I'm tired of "not caring" if that makes sense.