Old 09-07-2016, 12:58 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 269/228/150

Height: 5'4"

Default TSFL / Medifast Beginner

Hello everyone!!

I'm new to the TSFL program, I am in week 3 now and I'm down 12 lbs!!

I was motivated to start this program after years and years of torturing my body with all of the wonderful things in life: bread, cake, Reese's, and couch sitting. How do I like my eggs, you ask?? In a CAKE!!

My cousin turned me on to this program after I went home (Kentucky) this year for Mother's Day. She had started in mid-January and I almost didn't recognizer her!! I returned home again for July 4th to find her down a total of 70+ lbs and have been asking all sorts of questions since then.

I finally bit the bullet and bought my first kit, I have found things that I love and things that I am not very fond of. I find that my palette is changing and some things that we great to start with don't taste so wonderful now. I read that once your body reaches ketosis some things start to taste different and sometimes those things that you shoved to the back of the pantry will taste good again soon!

I'm hoping to use this community as a tool for motivation, I have over 100 lbs I would like to lose and I'm hoping that TSFL will be the winner for me!! I don't plan on going off plan until Christmas when my family will be down visiting and then as soon as they are out of town I am will be back on 100%. I'd like to lose 30 lbs prior to Christmas so here goes!!!
Mal2600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2016, 11:20 AM   #2  
On Medifast 5 & 1 Plan

S/C/G: 365/284.2/200

Height: 5'9

Welcome to the forum. I'm also on TSFL and I love it. The program works really well if you stay committed. That doesn't mean it's easy, but it's definitely simple to follow. I started TSFL in mid-June and I'm down almost 50 lbs in 3 months. This board is not super active, but I think there are a lot of lurkers who just don't post for whatever reason. Best of luck to you!