Old 09-12-2004, 06:45 PM   #1  

Talking New to forum, think I'll pull up a chair and have a cup of coffee!

Greetings from Georgia! My name is Kristi and I am new to this forum, but not to the Low-Carb lifestyle. I’ve been doing my own variation of Atkins for 11 months. I’ve lost 80 lbs during this time. I’ve hit plateau after plateau but have discovered that if I keep on keepin’ on, the weight will come off eventually. I don’t weigh myself every day; it’s self-defeating to me. I have about 30 more pounds to go, but will have to see how I look and feel over the next few months. It seems that after the initial gush of weight loss, I have averaged about a 5 lb per month loss. That is painfully slow, but it is working for me, so I’m not going to tinker with what works for me.

I have some well-meaning co-workers who always want to know how much weight I’ve lost and I have to say, its getting embarrassing to tell them! Does anyone else experience this? I started out at a 24W and am now in a 14W, I get lots of warm fuzzies from my husband and those whom I know and work with, so that is good. I still look at myself and see my pudgy tummy though, and can we talk about saggin breasts? UGH!!! No exercise will help that…

Anyway, just wanted to introduce myself to ya’ll! You are a great group! Thanks for being here!

Warmly,
Kristin
Old 09-12-2004, 07:51 PM   #2  
Trying to find my way.

S/C/G: 244/220/145

Height: 5'2''

Hi Kristin welcome. Conme and join us in the low carb weekly chat ans we all drop in to chat and daily stuff. 80 wow what an acomplishment. I will say I am about where4 you started, I was also where you are now but lost all my self respect and gained it all back. when i went to work and lost who I am . I am trying to find it again and well I think you can give me just the motivation. Thanks!!.
Old 09-12-2004, 08:16 PM   #3