Looking Good, Feeling Great Plus to Petite Shopping, the Home Spa, and Beauty Tips for Beautiful Chicks

Old 07-06-2012, 09:29 PM   #1  
Hi, I'm Lauren! :)

S/C/G: SW:209 / CW:184/ GW:~160

Height: 5'4

Default Lingerie...

So I've decided that at some point in my relationship I want to try something I've never tried before -- wearing lingerie. But the thing about it is, I have NO idea what I'd look like in it. I don't know what would look good on me and looking through pictures online just makes me think there is no way in **** I could pull off such sexy garments. There's also the issues of fit and whatnot and I honestly don't know how to go about doing this for myself. If I wear this stuff I want to feel sexy in it, but really, simply thinking about it just makes me extremely self-conscious. I kind of find this funny, cause I don't mind letting the guy see me naked, so what difference would a sexy outfit make, right?

What did y'all do for y'alls first time wearing lingerie? For the still plus-sized look, what do y'all recommend?
mimsyborogoves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 09:59 PM   #2  
Summer 2012! :)

S/C/G: 350/165/165

Height: 5'11

gunna lurk in this thread to hear advice.
trancedreamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 10:04 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 170?/135/125

Height: 5 ft

You might do a google search for "plus size lingerie" to get an idea of what someone who is not stick thin looks like in lingerie. It's really hard to tell what something will look like on a average or larger woman by looking in Victoria's Secret.

I know what you mean, though, about it being easier to not wear anything than to try and wear lingerie. But if you give it a try, it might be a great confidence booster. Why not ask your honey what kind of thing he'd like to see you in? You may be surprised.
ericacrochets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 10:07 PM   #4  
Hi, I'm Lauren! :)

S/C/G: SW:209 / CW:184/ GW:~160