Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Old 07-25-2006, 03:59 PM   #1  
Lookin for my collarbones

Default Planning help for the Planning Challenged

Happy Tuesday!

I'm new to 3FC (my "intro" post can be found here: http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=89843 ).

I've been poking around the maintainer's board quite a bit in the last few days, and I hope you all don't mind me lurking and posting occasionally even though I'm at the start of my maintenance (read: I will have about 100 to lose after my daughter arrives sometime in the next 2 weeks or so).

I consider myself a maintainer right now, since I'm thinking about all this much differently now. I'm glad to see that sentiment on this board quite a bit - it is encouraging to think I may have had my first light-bulb moment in quite a while).

I know planning is key for me, but I'm a terrible planner. Someone in many of the threads I read (Funniegrrl?) commented several times that she cannot live/eat on a whim, and that is exactly where I am. I *know* that if I don't plan I will have a hard time making the right choice a lot of the time, at least in the near future, and probably off and on the rest of my life. But my lifestyle is very spur of the moment (although with the baby on the way, I'm sure that will change quite a bit).