Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Closed Thread

Old 03-31-2014, 10:35 AM   #181  
Recovering Pantry Pest

S/C/G: 174.5/162/149

Height: 5'7"

Thanks! I was happy to win a lot of points for my team. I didn't have a lot mentally invested in the times because I was swimming a bunch of new events that I've never done before (400 IM, 200 back) and I sure don't yet have a good endurance base. Plenty of room to keep improving! All in all, a very positive weekend that makes me want to go back to practice!
Old 03-31-2014, 11:02 AM   #182  
critter lover

S/C/G: 160+/152/~135 and healthy

Height: 5'6.5"

Wow, that is fantastic!! And you accomplished all that without a "good endurance base" - well, they'd better look out when you get even better!
Old 03-31-2014, 11:03 AM   #183  
in development

Height: 5' 6"

Becky, you are brilliant! (And you had a year off, didn't you? Interesting ...)

Everyone, Becky went to Atlanta a few years ago for some extraordinary swimming event and did brilliantly there. She has form for swimming fast and well.

I've looked at the FINA website and there are two blokes with excellent swimming caps + ear protectors or something. Just a fantastic piece of headgear.
Old 03-31-2014, 12:18 PM   #184  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

Quote:
Originally Posted by ICUwishing View Post
Count me in with the group that finds the word "restriction" vaguely repulsive (using that word in the context of "makes me inclined to go the other way"). I thought JayEll's "I don't go to war with myself" said it quite well - it reminds me of a time not long ago that I used to really talk smack to myself. Maintenance hasn't been about control or restriction for me - it has been about making *better* choices, mostly about food quantity, more consistently.