Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 10-30-2006, 10:32 AM   #1  
Hunnasgirl

S/C/G: 249/249/155

Height: 5'8"

Default New to 3FC - Need a Weight Loss Buddy

Hello all -

I am new to 3FC but certainly not to dieting. I have been struggling with my weight for a long time and last week, I snapped. I am done with being fat! I decided to "take the Special K Challenge" to jump start my metabolism, got a treadmill, and am trying my best.

I have at least 80 pounds to lose and wanted to find a weight loss buddy because I need the accountability that someone is counting on me to lose weight. After the 2 weeks on the Special K Challenge, I am not going to follow a "plan," instead I am going to make healthy choices and exercise daily.

I need motivation though and have lots to give (to everyone but myself ). If you need a weight loss buddy too, let me know and maybe we can help each other out.

Thanks!
Old 10-30-2006, 11:39 AM   #2  

Hello! I myself have been looking for a buddy. I have a hard time sticking to things if i dont have someone to help give me advice, so if you have not found anyone yet I would be more then happy to help you keep motivated which in turn will hopefully keep me in check. Let me know what you think.
~K~
Old 10-30-2006, 04:24 PM   #3  

Default hi

i'm new here too, and i just snapped last night ^_^; so i'm trying to find a way to get fit without getting bored too soon, starving myself...or going broke.

i been waiting for months for my friend to be "free" to join the gym with me, but last night i realized she doesnt really care, and to be honest, i dont think i could do it by myself, but now i found this great site! i plan to start the special K challenge tomorrow aswell (have to go shopping) but today i started with basic workouts.

so if you girls are interested i would love to be one of your weight loss buddies
Old 10-30-2006, 10:49 PM   #4  
I don't look back

S/C/G: 235 / 196.2 / 145

Height: 5'4"