Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-17-2006, 02:07 AM   #1  
nightowl

S/C/G: 319/292/250

Default Looking for buddies with similar lifestyle and goals...

Hi there,

This is my first time posting on here and I was hoping to find some buddies that share a similar lifestyle and weightloss goal as myself. Even if you don't share my story, I encourage you to post your own story on here to find buddies that relate to you. Good luck everyone and let's get healthy!

My story:
I am 30 years old, divorced, and have no children. My heaviest weight was 319lbs, currently I'm 293, and my first goal is 250lbs. I have tried many weight loss plans over the years and they all worked, if I could just stick with them! The lowest weight I can remember as an adult was 220 lbs and that was when I was between the ages of 18-21 years old! If I ever reach that weight again I would be ecstatic!!

So, does this story hit home with anyone? If so, I'd love to hear from you. Let's start a buddy thread so we can all support each other. Throughout my years of "dieting" I've learned that it is very motivating to share your struggles and successes with others who can relate to your life. Let's help each other reach our goals.

Any ideas to name of our thread?
nightowl88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 06:19 AM   #2  
Larry's Angel

Location: NW New Jersey But, My Heart's In Pittsburgh!! GO STEELERS & PENGUINS!!!

S/C/G: 245/143/145

Red face Welcome!

You've come to a great place for advice & support!!

You CAN do this!!

All the best to you!

Kim
JerseyGyrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 07:44 AM   #3  
unabashed

S/C/G: 344/321/220

Height: 5'5