Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-12-2006, 10:22 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 191/183/139

Height: 5'5"

Default Mom of 2 from Pa at 166 on South Beach

I want a BuDdy! I am a 31 year old student and mom of two. I live in Pa. and I started SB on 1/4/2006.
Start Weight=174 1/4/2006
Current =166 1/12/2006
Goal= 119 7/1/2006
MiaRocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 03:30 PM   #2  
barb

Height: 5'7

Hey I started mine Jan 2 .I have lost @9 pds. Would love to buddy with someone. I am 42 ,married and have 2 kids. I would like to lose 40 pds. I have gained alot in the summer due to alot of stress. I have a thyroid problem which I think hinders my results, but found the sb works best for me. I love to work out.I go as much as I can and am trying to get 2 hrs in when I do go. I have accomplished that but am dragging the rest of the day. This would be great to share recipes and motivation tips. I will check in later.
djmommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 11:26 PM   #3  

I started South Beach on Dec. 26 and have lost 19 lbs. as of date. I am 18 and a student. I would like to lose a signifigant amount of weight, and I see the 19 lbs. as a starting off point. I used to go to the gym 6 days a week but since I moved to college, I haven't been as active as I could be. If I could be of any support to you, just let me know.
Caity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 08:00 PM   #4  
barb

Today I lost another pound but it also was not one of my better days. I did snack on some chips my son had and I had a very small oatmeal cookie,plus I had a small thin crust pizza smaller than a deck of cards.anyway I did do it and I am so afraid of back sliding. I am going to try really hard to stay on this phase 1 until friday. How do you work your down days?
Old 01-15-2006, 08:28 PM   #5  

First of all Congrats on your weightloss!!