Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 03-10-2005, 02:29 AM   #1  

Default New and Saying Hi

Hello everyone. I just joined this forum and thought that I'd just start by saying "Hi". I've got quite a bit of weight to loss (at 250 pounds right now, want to be at 140 some day) so I've got quite a bit of a long haul ahead of me.

Losing weight usually isn't easy, but I am hoping that hearing from others who are in the same boat might make it easier. Plus I just like to gab on web forums. Anyways, I look forward to being a part of this community!
Old 03-10-2005, 01:33 PM   #2  

Default Hi

I'm also new to this and I see that we have close to the same amount to lose to reach our goal. I am on-line alot so would be available to give and get some much needed support. Good Luck!!!
Old 03-10-2005, 01:52 PM   #3  

Good luck to you too! I think I will need some support, and I hope I can give it as well. I know from past dieting attempts that I tend to do well for about a month, then just get real fustrated and quit. I'm taking it slower this time, and have been at it over a month now, so I'm hopeful that it will work better this time.

I look forward to seeing more from you on the forum!
Old 03-10-2005, 03:04 PM   #4  
One day at a time

Hi I am new here as well. Good luck to you!
Old 03-10-2005, 03:04 PM   #5  
One day at a time!

Height: 5'4"

Hi there tealeaf and bhteach!

You both sound like me! I have about the same amount of weight to lose (roughly 100 pounds, maybe a few more--but would be happy with that!). I started at 255 (can't believe I have let my weight climb so high!). And since this Monday I have been doing really good. Even in the past few weeks I was doing good for me. First I started by cutting back and not overeating. Then this Monday I have really taken things seriously--been drinking my water, choosing healthy meals and snacks and even exercised twice already! Woohoo! Slowly but surely.