Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 03-18-2004, 03:41 PM   #1  

Unhappy Really scared newbie

Hello,

This is my first time in a group and very new to the computer-----so please have patience with me...

About myself, i am sorta of old 56--- but that is ok-- am married -- have 3 grown children -- 2 dogs .. am over weight and need some support ...please help me j s
Old 03-18-2004, 03:52 PM   #2  
Abby's Mommy

Hi there Shrimp!
Im a pretty fresh chick here too, just about a week.
Glad you're here...keep posting, you'll get the hang of it!
Plus you'll get great support here!
Old 03-18-2004, 03:56 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 598/270/240

Height: 6'3

Hi Shrimp this is the place to be the people on this forum rock and help ya a real lot hope to see your posts.
Old 03-18-2004, 04:33 PM   #4  

hi shrimp i am 56 also and that is NOTOLD, i am on mt umpteenth diet but seems to be going better this time,welcome! hope to see you around, pat
Old 03-18-2004, 05:09 PM   #5  
living, breathing, moving

S/C/G: 230/170/135

Height: 5*5ish

welcome Shrimp!
Old 03-18-2004, 08:08 PM   #6  

Hi Shrimp, I read here more than I post. But everyone is great. I'm 44 and find it refreshing when there are people closer to my age posting. We have alot of new mom's and they are all wonderful, but my kids are all grown also. So welcome aboard.

Are you following a specific program? I am trying to stick to sugar busters, but my cycle has been throwing me for a loop. Actually have some tests coming up and possibly surgery along with other health issues I'm battling. It's all making me feel very old.

Anyway enough of my probs, post often, share what you feel like sharing.

It really is a great place.
Old 03-18-2004, 10:17 PM   #7  

Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonnaD