Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 03-11-2004, 10:31 AM   #1  

Talking 380... Needs a serious buddy...

Well, good morning.

I'm not too sure what exactly to write about myself as I'm not very good at this.

I'm a 30 yr old living in Houston and I've always been overweight. I moved to TX in 98 and just seemed to let the weight creep higher without really seeing it. Or wanting to i guess.

About 2 years ago, I started making a slight effort to lose weight on and off... Gaining and dropping roughly 30lbs the last few months. I started getting "serious" again this past Jan and have managed to lose about 15lbs.

My problem is, I can only maintain motivation by myself for so long and then I fizzle. I've tried finding people in the area that are around my weight, but they lose interest pretty fast when they realize they have to actually work to lose weight. (Hey.. I know that mindset, I've lived it for many many years... I'm just not there anymore.)

Currently, I am watchinig calories but also incorporating slightly modified Body for Life diet and workouts to it. I try and keep the carbs and proteins even with a minimal amount of fat. I'm human and not perfect so, I eat badly. It happens. I just look at it a day at a time.

What I would like is to find someone (or a group) to be serious with me. So we can keep each other motivated. Not looking for someone to email once a month and say hey how's it coming? I'm not looking for a babysitter either if that's what it is sounding like. I'm just not very good at expressing myself.

My point is after this looong winded blurb is, if you are looking for a serious buddy then... I'm here.

Old 03-11-2004, 10:47 AM   #2