Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 02-16-2004, 06:02 AM   #1  

Arrow Newbie from the Philippines

hi chicas! my namy is chris and i am from the philippines. i've been searching the internet for support groups because i really want to lose weight now that i'm turning 21 before the year ends.

i am a student at the country's premier university and have always excelled in most of the things i venture into. my mom says i'm beauty and brains, butr she wishes i'd also have the body too.

i'm 5'4" and i weigh in at 210lbs. i have always felt healthy but i knew i was fat (of course, because of the difficulty in shopping for clothes!). the difficult thing about it is that i live in a country where most of the women are petite... so i stand out as a fat girl even more. i told myself i needed to get serious once i reached the 200lbs. mark. and i have now.

please, please help me achieve my goal. i want to lose around 60lbs so that i can feel better about myself -- and not give the excuse that being smart more than makes up for my being fat.

i know all you girls here can help me. any suggestions on how i can start losing?
Old 02-16-2004, 11:43 AM   #2  

Welcome

Are you following any particular plan? I've been counting calories and exercising. I'm also trying to keep my diet high protein, low fat and low carb.
Good luck to you.
Old 02-17-2004, 06:28 AM   #3  

hi dinamichele!

actually, the thing is, there's no particular plan. i'm just thinking of cutting back by food intake. i admit i'm a meal skipper. but with so much schoolwork (i'm graduating) i find it hard to normalize my schedule and stick it out with one REAL plan...

whaddya think?
Old 02-17-2004, 10:37 AM   #4  

Hey Chris,
I am quite new myself, but I have experienced some of the same things.
I used to make excuses and tried to convince myself that the weight does not matter since I achieved all the things I wanted to (academically and professionally) the way I was.