Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-14-2016, 09:19 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 210/210/150

Height: 5'5

Default New-just checking in

Hi,

My name is Sam and I am new at this. I have tried dieting many times over the year, but in the end I give in and never make it more that 2 weeks. I am new to the forum scene and have never done anything like this before. I am nervous and unsure about that to say, but hopeful that this will give me the push that I need to make more lasting changes. As I mentioned, I have tried exercising and dieting in the past, but it does not last long and I always feel as though I have no support. I am hoping that this forum and the wonderful ladies on here will be able to fill that gap for me.

I have always been bigger. I used to get made fun of for being larger in middle school and high school by the other kids. On top of the weight, I am large chested. I would wear clothes that were 3 sizes to large to try and conceal what was underneath. Freshman year of college, I lost 50 pounds without trying. the college did not allow freshman to have cars on campus and therefore I had to walk to get everything that I needed. the college lunch hall also had strict hours and many times I missed meals because I would have classes during those times. the mix of these two changes created the perfect fit for the weight loss. However, in the spring semester of my sophomore year, I met my now husband. He lived in an apartment close by had a car (I was still not driving at the time) and we spent most of our time together. My activity level dropped drastically and the easy access to food made it easy for the weight to come back on.