Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 11-11-2015, 07:09 AM   #1  

Default New Here- Sharing my story

I am 26 years old. I am a new wife (married on June 20, 2015). I am a special education teacher. My husband and I are in the process of buying our first house. We actually get to close on the house on December 4.

I have always struggled with weight for as long as I remember. When I was in high school I was anorexic and weigh all of 85 pounds at 5 foot 7 inches tall. I looked like a walking skeleton when I look back at my pictures. When I got to college I became depressed and starting to overate and became an emotional eater. I tried to get the weight off on my own but anytime I became upset I would just eat and eat. I tried weight watchers last year it work but I hit a serious plateau and didn't lose weight or inches for over 3 months and I became frustrated and gave up. So, here I sit at 283 pounds miserable and unhealthy.

I want to lose 120 pounds and be happy and healthy for me. I also want to eventually start trying to have a baby but I am not wanting to do that until I lose 50-60 pounds. I want to be healthier and to be able to provide the baby with a healthier environment than what I have going on now.

I also think that the reason I give up so easily is that I never have anyone to share my accomplishments, struggles, and motivation with. It sucks when you have to do things along and I get discouraged easily. Which is why I am here, looking for support and eager to provide others with the support that they may need.
mrsstepasyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 07:35 AM   #2  
flyin purple people eater

S/C/G: sz 20/22 --> sz 10/12 --> sz 8

Height: 5'8"

Welcome! This place is full of kind, supportive and honest friends. Glad to have you!
Raisin5Cookies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 07:38 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 180/155/140

Height: 5'6