Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-17-2014, 11:44 PM   #1  
Put good in, get good out

S/C/G: 290/283/200

Height: 5'10"

Default Here I am, Yet Again..

Hi, I'm Erica!

Long story short, I'm 25, recent college grad, and have hit a slump of momentous proportions. Being young and overweight, I've encountered not only knee problems but severe low back issues as well. I'm so tired of always hurting and feeling sorry for myself. I never thought I would put myself in this position!

I'm starting back up here again because I learned (the hard way) that I can't do this weight loss journey alone and need constant motivation to keep on track. I work in the jewelry industry, so I am on my feet constantly.

I'm sitting at 5'10 and about 280lbs. I don't know exact weight considering my scale is very inconsistent and I'd rather see my clothes fit looser than the number go down. At the moment, I work out at Planet Fitness to get a decent burn for the day, but find that I'm getting extremely bored.

I need help more than anything because I'm so scared that this will be yet another failed attempt to be a better version of Erica.

I think I can, I think I can...
Airycuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2014, 12:15 AM   #2  
Sunshine!

S/C/G: 315/246/180

Height: 6' 0"

Thanks for sharing. I kinda feel the same way but I think that if you use the support and the accountability that this forum offers, you can lose weight! I'm feeling pretty good about joining and have lost a few pounds so far.
JeanniesPlace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2014, 12:27 AM   #3  

Welcome back. At your age you shouldn't be experiencing back and knee pain--so I assume they're bothering you because of your weight?

The good news is you're very young and can do this. You don't want to take this kind of weight into your 30'--50's because your metabolism slows with age, making weight loss harder.