Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 10-19-2013, 02:36 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 269.8/257.4/165

Height: 5'9"

Talking Hello from RRosie

Hellooooo all. I'm making attempt number infinity+1 to get to a healthy weight. I signed up in 2005 and stalled immediately. And then stalled the year and the year and the year after that. Anyone (everyone) been there, huh?

Anyway, I'm 28 and 270 pounds and I've been overweight to varying extents since I was 10. I've been hovering at this weight for 2 years and I'd like to stop hovering.

So, this go-round I'm going to try to be more friendly and less lurk-y and make a proper go of it!

Have a great weekend folks, see you around the forums!

RRosie
RedRosie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2013, 02:47 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 280/278/180

Height: 5'8"

and I know how you feel. I've made many attempts to lose weight only to stall and have to start again. I'm hanging in there this time and you can too! I suggest you find a challenge or two to join, make small goals and work toward each one. You can do this!! See ya around!
Only Believe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2013, 04:31 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 224/see ticker/142

Height: 5'2"

Hi and WELCOME RedRosie!!

Oh, Girl...you are SOOO in the right spot. A group of people who know what you have been thru and what you will go thru in your journey and we are here with you, to cheer you on and offer an ear when you need it!

MrsKevin
MrsKevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2013, 05:23 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 185/183/145

Height: 5'7"

I feel like I stall every time I get stressed. When are we NOT stressed, ya know? So, I hear ya - Good luck and keep trying!!
coffeeshopgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2013, 11:53 AM   #5  

S/C/G: 188/185/164

Height: 5'8"