Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-18-2013, 02:02 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 176/176/125

Height: 5'4"

Talking Hello - Newbie here!

Hellooooo!
I've been reading threads here and there, and I'm excited about this journey I'm going to take!

I say, journey, cause I need to change my brain! I'm a wife to a supportive and gorgeous man, mother to my 10&5yr boys and 9yr old twin girls. I've always been in shape, but then packed on weight after each pregnancy. I was on my way back down after the twins - only 20lbs shy of goal (125), then I quit my job, and 1yr later had baby #4. I've stayed home ever since and slowly kept adding weight - not subtracting like the past. I'm busy at home, but you know - clearly not too busy to reach cardio capacity!

I use to run tons - eat right, low carb....so, I'm not stranger to common sense strategies to keep in shape - my problem... I didnt' think I was that bad! Until Spring Break - kids took a pic of me w/o looking - I coudln't believe my eyes! belly sticking out, i swear I saw four chins and ugh..it was crystal clear! Time to get it together!

Funny thing, I go to sleep most nights thinking tomorrow is THE day - and then sabotage myself halfway between on errand and the next - drive thru breakfast - grab a quick diet drink and treat in the grocery line. Cause, I don't bring the junk home to my family...I'm like a sugar junky in the car...no one sees, must not be so bad...um, nope.

The good news - I've cut out all pop, only water and unsweet tea for the past two weeks - and no more treats for the past week...i'm getting there. The scale has barely budged, but at least I'm not adding!!!

So - here I am! I'm looking for support from you all, and I hope accountability will also help me. - thanks for reading - maybe someone can direct me where/how to link up to a regular checkin forum...or something? I need this! thank you all!!
firstsnowchick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 02:06 PM   #2