Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 10-12-2012, 08:57 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 210/192/140

Height: 5'6"

Default Stumbled In Like A Drunk Doctor

i wanted to take a minute to say hi. i found this forum using a google search that pulled up a discussion thread about crash diets. what struck me as interesting is most of the comments that were being made in the discussion were all very well thought out and articulate. i decided to join because i am struggling with an issue and i believe a group of well spoken, thoughtful individuals may be the right group to surround myself with as i figure out my next steps.

before getting into that, a little about my own background is that i am a student (for what seems like forever now) studying at the university of colorado denver. i travel long distances on my motorcycle by myself generally and camp for a night and then pack up the next day to ride some more- even farther away. i love being on the road and i really enjoy camping as well. im really friendly and outgoing but i can also have a bit of an edge, too. i like to refer to it as "resilient". i have had odd jobs on and off over the years of school (its hard to keep a real 9 to 5 when your class schedule changes every 16 weeks), but nothing has really stuck for me.