Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-29-2012, 09:05 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 190/189/130

Height: 5'3"

Default Hello Everyone!! :)

Hi guys,

I am jainm1234 and I am a new member here. Thought I would say hello and hopefully get some support in my weight loss journey!

I am 25 and I weigh 190lbs. I have always been slightly overweight than the average girl I knew in High School (only by 10-20lbs) but I have gained a lot of weight since going to and after finishing college. I was around 145lbs when I went to college and then I started getting a little heavier. By the time I graduated, I was up to almost 170 lbs. Now, almost a year later (May 6th) I am at 190lbs and I can't take it anymore. My mom has been overweight most of my life and I just very recently found out that I am about 20lbs away from being her current weight. That is completely unacceptable for me. I love my mom but i know all the things that she has been through health wise and that that is not the road for me. Also, I am sure it isn't helping my love life either.

My problem really isn't food but my metabolism. Yes, the fact that I am a programmer and sit on my behind all day doesn't help the fact either. I have always a really bad metabolism and am convinced that it is my problem (along with the lack of exercise ).

Starting tomorrow I am going to start going to the gym directly after work because I am tired of being insecure, unhealthy, and overall unhappy. I am ready to make a change for good this time! My goal is to lose 60lbs by the end of the year....

If anyone has any advice on what I should or should not do.. please feel free! Also, I would love some support so any and all weight loss buddies are welcome . We can all keep each other in line

Last edited by jainm1234; 04-29-2012 at 09:26 PM.
jainm1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 10:05 PM   #2  
Mini Goal 1- 199

S/C/G: 275/201.3/160

Height: 5'7