Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-08-2012, 01:58 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 285/249.6/175

Height: 5'7"

Default New & Ready to LOSE!!!!

Hi, my name is Julie and I have a long journey ahead of me as well, but I NEED to do this! I have a total of 110 lbs to lose to put me at a place I feel I will be comfortable and be able to maintain.

A little about me: I have been a Registered Nurse for over 5 years but about a year ago decided I needed to focus on my son who had just turned 2. I am now a stay at home Mommy, which has brought it's own challenges with it but I really LOVE being able to be with my little man.

About 3 weeks ago I decided to dust off my scale and just about cried when I saw what I weighted 285lbs OMG!!! I weighed 295 when I had my son and couldn't believe I weighed that much (even thought deep down I knew the # wasn't going to be good) I told myself I needed to do something, for Me, My Son, & my overall health. I simply been trying to make better choices when choosing what I put into my mouth. Just today I decided to start keeping a food journal and that is how I came upon this site.

So here is how things have gone so far: Right around Jan 18th I was at 285lbs as of today I am at 267lbs! Not to bad for not having followed any specific diet! I have not incorporated any exercise routine yet (besides chasing around my son LOL), but I have decided to start some type of exercise routine after I have lost 25lbs (I have named this program BABY STEPS since thats what I tell myself every day. Baby step to my goal one pound at a time. My mini goals are set at 25lbs, after I reach each mini goal I will do something special just for me, and my overall goal is losing the 110lbs which will put me at 175lbs. Once I reach that ( and I WILL GET THERE) I will decide where I need to got from there.