Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 12-05-2011, 07:23 PM   #1  

Height: 5'10

Default Here for a slightly different reason....

Greetings ladies!

My name is Tara. Nice to meet you all

I'm a young professional looking for a little tough love and motivation. I'm currently 5'10 and last I checked, about 180 lbs.

2 years ago, I got out of a relationship, lost 25 lbs and went on a 2 year partying celebration-of-the-single-life binge! 150lbs is probably my ideal weight.

Well.. reality has since caught up with me and I've gained back EVERY pound, maybe even more. I'm scared to check.

Now my real issue is, I recently got a job as a waitress/shooter girl in a local pub and.. this is going to sound horrible... but all the attention from customers is nothing but good and I'm having a hard time being tough on myself. The only time I get upset about my weight is when I try to fit in my clothes from last year which clearly don't fit. So I've just given up entirely and seem to be avoiding the issue.

I don't mean to sound like I'm not motivated, because I am... but I like a little abuse when it comes to weightloss. Some real critiques and honesty. Compliments when you've gained weight doesn't make it uber motivating to deprive yourself from booze and ice cream. and cookies. :S

PS mmmm cookies.

I know we all have different goals and we all reach them in a way that works for us.

From what I've read, there are some really motivational stories here and interesting people. I've been lurking for the last 2 weeks just debating if this will work and I think it will.

I look forward to sharing stories and tips with you all!
rehabis4quitters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 07:35 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

I think 150 pounds sounds about right for your height. Do you have an exercise, diet plan ?
bargoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 08:55 PM   #3  

Height: 5'10

Hi Bargoo!