Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 09-20-2011, 02:00 AM   #1  
Looking for my mini-me ;)

S/C/G: 189/185/130

Default Trying to start, but don't know where to begin

Hello, I'm new to this and I really don't know where to begin so please bare with me .

I am 23 and recently married. My husband is 5'3, very fit and I am at 5'1, very fat. I may be shorter, but when you stand us side by side I actually look manlier than him. It makes me hate myself and I know that its not a healthy mentality to have. I don't want my weight problems to get in the way of our marriage and that's why I want to improve myself. He has mentioned to me a couple of times that he wishes for me not to get any bigger because then we would not look so attractive as a couple. I know he didn't say it to be mean, but none the less I was hurt. I have always been concsious about my health problem and my weight and now I'm even more alert.

I am a college student, a wife, a daugther, a sister, an aunt, a daughter in law...etc. My life is family based and there is not a thing I can do to alter it just so that I can alter my weight problem. Long story short I don't have enough strength in a day to run around and tend to my family, then get my gym time as well. As many of you would know, trying to eat healthy around people who do not have the same intentions as you may get a little difficult and push you off track. Well, that is exactly my problem. I have lost weight before, but it meant eating separately from my family, not having the same food as them, or maybe staying home while they go out to dinner. I want to loose my weight without pushing my family aside.