Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-05-2011, 07:13 PM   #1  

Default Looking For Friends!

Hey Everyone!

My name is Ashley. I'm 26 years old. I began my weight loss journey two years ago. I was at 315 pounds. I got engaged and decided I needed to lose weight for my wedding. When I got married I was 215 pounds. I turned bulimic for a while and dropped down to 178. I'm not back up to 208 and although I'm bulimia free, it still comes to me in thoughts but I have fought them tooth and nail. My weight gain has depressed me severely and I turned to Timbits and Ice Cream as my comfort. My husband doesn't understand what it's like to be the fat one. He is a tooth pick and when he was younger his Dr's put him on a 6,000 calorie a day diet to help him GAIN weight and he still didn't gain a pound. Me on the other hand just needs to smell food and I'm up one size in jeans. Anyways, I'm new to the city I live in and don't know anyone. My family lives 30 mins away and all my old friends were lost due to a nasty separation with my ex. I'm really looking for some good people who understand my struggles and can be a good listener and a great chat buddy. I look forward to hearing from some of you! Good luck on your weight loss goals ladies!!
pugmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 07:46 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 290/ticker/145

Height: 5'4"

Ashley- I'm sure you'll find many people on 3fc who will lend an understanding ear. I've been in a similar position before- I had a few speedbumps at 160, and I remember thinking all through the 170s and 180s about how I had ruined everything, how fat I was, and how I should just give up and eat whatever I wanted. (also, how everyday was "the last day" before I would stop eating like that).